3 Day quote challenge: Day one

I recently received a lovely comment on my About me page from Tonya of Fourth Generation Farmgirl who has kindly nominated me for the three day quote challenge. I am honored to have been asked and as I love quotes I have been itching to get started on this. Tonya posted 3 inspirational quotes, my favourite being the post where she nominated me, as I think it is a quote that can always give you strength. Please do check out Fourth Generation Farm girl’s blog as it features stunning photographs and well written blog posts that are so captivating and inspirational. Thank you for the challenge Tonya and for all your support – it means a lot!

Here are the rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.

Post one quote a day for three days.  The quotes can be yours or quotes from other people.

Nominate three bloggers per post.

Have fun!

Day one Quote

” Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder” – Plato

'Tess of the D'uberville's' David Austin rose bursting into flower
‘Tess of the D’uberville’s’ David Austin rose bursting into flower

I love this quote as it is very true, you can look at one thing and think it is the most beautiful thing you have ever seen, however someone else can look at it and find it isn’t beautiful at all. Everyone has different tastes and that is a good thing!

if you’d like to join in I nominate;

Please visit their blogs, as they are all lovely blogs, full of creative posts!

3 thoughts on “3 Day quote challenge: Day one

Leave a comment